Following each major version update, Microsoft Edge will create a snapshot of parts of the user's browsing data to use in case of a later emergency that requires a temporary version rollback. If a temporary rollback is performed to a version for which a user has a corresponding snapshot, the data in the snapshot is restored. This lets users keep settings such as bookmarks and autofill data.
If you don't set this policy, the default value of 3 snapshots is used.
If you set this policy, old snapshots are deleted as needed to respect the limit you set. If you set this policy to 0, no snapshots are taken.
|Registry Hive||HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE or HKEY_CURRENT_USER|