Configure list of allowed authentication servers

Specifies which servers to enable for integrated authentication. Integrated authentication is only enabled when Microsoft Edge receives an authentication challenge from a proxy or from a server in this list.

Separate multiple server names with commas. Wildcards (*) are allowed.

If you don't configure this policy, Microsoft Edge tries to detect if a server is on the intranet - only then will it respond to IWA requests. If the server is on the internet, IWA requests from it are ignored by Microsoft Edge.

Example value: *,

Supported on: Microsoft Edge version 77, Windows 7 or later

Configure list of allowed authentication servers

Registry PathSoftware\Policies\Microsoft\Edge
Value NameAuthServerAllowlist
Value TypeREG_SZ
Default Value


Administrative Templates (Computers)

Administrative Templates (Users)