When you move Windows known folders to OneDrive, they will be provisioned in the user's Windows display language by default, unless the user sets a different preferred language. This setting lets you override the user's preferred language setting. It works with both Known Folder Move settings ("Silently move Windows known folders to OneDrive" and "Prompt users to move Windows known folders to OneDrive").
If you enable this setting, known folders will be provisioned using the user's Windows display language, even if the user sets a different preferred language.
If you disable or do not configure this setting, and the user set a preferred language, their known folders will be provisioned in OneDrive using that language. The known folders on their PC will appear in their preferred language.
|Registry Hive||HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE or HKEY_CURRENT_USER|