This setting lets you turn off the auto-pause feature when devices connect to metered networks.
If you enable this setting, syncing will continue when devices are on a metered network. OneDrive will not automatically pause syncing.
If you disable or do not configure this setting, syncing will pause automatically when a metered network is detected and a notification will be displayed. Users can choose not to pause syncing by clicking "Sync Anyway" in the notification. When syncing is paused, uers can resume syncing by clicking the OneDrive cloud icon in the notification area of the taskbar and then clicking the alert at the top of the activity center.