This setting lets you block the OneDrive sync app (OneDrive.exe) from generating network traffic (checking for updates, etc.) until users sign in to the sync app or start syncing files to the computer.
If you enable this setting, users must sign in to the OneDrive sync app on the computer, or select to sync OneDrive or SharePoint files on the computer, for the sync app to start automatically.
If you disable or do not configure this setting, the OneDrive sync app will start automatically when users sign in to Windows.
Important: If you enable or disable this setting, and then change it back to Not Configured, the last configuration will remain in effect.