Prevent users from redirecting their Windows known folders to their PC

This setting forces users to keep their Documents, Pictures, and Desktop folders directed to OneDrive.

If you enable this setting, the "Stop protecting" button in the "Your IT department wants you to protect your important folders" window will be disabled and users will receive an error if they try to stop syncing a known folder.

If you disable or do not configure this setting, users can choose to redirect their known folders back to their PC.

Supported on: At least Windows 7

Registry HiveHKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE
Registry PathSOFTWARE\Policies\Microsoft\OneDrive
Value NameKFMBlockOptOut
Value TypeREG_DWORD
Enabled Value1
Disabled Value0

onedrive.admx

Administrative Templates (Computers)