Convert synced team site files to online-only files

This setting is used in conjunction with OneDrive Files On-Demand. When many users sync the same team sites, this setting lets you conserve bandwidth and free up space across devices by making synced team site files online-only files.

If you enable this setting, team site files that were syncing before OneDrive Files On-Demand was enabled, will be converted (as a one-time action) to online-only files.

If you disable or do not configure this setting, team site files will remain locally available unless users choose to make them online only.

Supported on: At least Windows Server, Windows 10 Version 1709

Registry HiveHKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE
Registry PathSOFTWARE\Policies\Microsoft\OneDrive
Value NameDehydrateSyncedTeamSites
Value TypeREG_DWORD
Enabled Value1
Disabled Value0

onedrive.admx

Administrative Templates (Computers)