Enabling this (which is the default if not configured) will create start menu shortcuts to Specops enroll/change/reset web pages when the user logs in to a computer (unless the shortcuts already exists).
If set to disabled, no start menu shortcuts will be created. Existing shortucts, if any, will be deleted at next logon.
The actual URLs for enroll/change/reset will be read when the user clicks the shortcut, so even if the URLs have changed (e.g. Password Reset Web server has been moved), the URLs will be up to date.