This policy setting lets you suppress the Restore button in the previous versions property page when the user has selected a previous version of a local file.
If you enable this policy setting, the Restore button is disabled when the user selects a previous version corresponding to a local file.
If you disable this policy setting, the Restore button remains active for a previous version corresponding to a local file. If the user clicks the Restore button, Windows attempts to restore the file from the local disk.
If you do not configure this policy setting, it is disabled by default. The Restore button is active when the previous version is of a local file.