This policy setting lets you hide the list of previous versions of files that are on file shares. The previous versions come from the on-disk restore points on the file share.
If you enable this policy setting, users cannot list or restore previous versions of files on file shares.
If you disable this policy setting, users can list and restore previous versions of files on file shares.
If you do not configure this policy setting, it is disabled by default.