Disable sharing files and folders

Disable file and folder sharing between remote sessions and clients.

When set to "Enable", Client will completely hide the client sharing page and will also disable the File Redireciton.

When this setting is not configured, the default value is "Disabled".

Supported on:

Registry HiveHKEY_CURRENT_USER
Registry PathSoftware\Policies\VMware, Inc.\VMware VDM\Client
Value NameDisableSharing
Value TypeREG_SZ
Enabled Valuetrue
Disabled Valuefalse

vdm_client.admx

Administrative Templates (Computers)

Administrative Templates (Users)