This policy setting prevents the user from deleting temporary Internet files. This feature is available in the Delete Browsing History dialog box.
If you enable this policy setting, temporary Internet files are preserved when the user clicks Delete.
If you disable this policy setting, temporary Internet files are deleted when the user clicks Delete.
If you do not configure this policy setting, the user can choose whether to delete or preserve temporary Internet files when he or she clicks Delete.
If the "Prevent access to Delete Browsing History" policy setting is enabled, this policy setting is enabled by default.
|Registry Hive||HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE or HKEY_CURRENT_USER|
|Registry Path||Software\Policies\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Privacy|