Disable Drive in the Google Chrome OS Files app

Disables Google Drive syncing in the Google Chrome OS Files app when set to True. In that case, no data is uploaded to Google Drive.

If not set or set to False, then users will be able to transfer files to Google Drive.

Supported on: At least Microsoft Windows 7 or Windows Server 2008 family

Registry HiveHKEY_CURRENT_USER
Registry PathSoftware\Policies\Google\ChromeOS
Value NameDriveDisabled
Value TypeREG_DWORD
Enabled Value1
Disabled Value0

chromeos.admx

Administrative Templates (Computers)

Administrative Templates (Users)