Following each major version update, Chrome will create a snapshot of certain portions of the user's browsing data for use in case of a later emergency version rollback. If an emergency rollback is performed to a version for which a user has a corresponding snapshot, the data in the snapshot is restored. This allows users to retain such settings as bookmarks and autofill data.
If this policy is not set, the default value of 3 is used
If the policy is set, old snapshots are deleted as needed to respect the limit. If the policy is set to 0, no snapshots will be taken
|Registry Hive||HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE or HKEY_CURRENT_USER|