Force disable spellcheck languages

Force-disables spellcheck languages. Unrecognized languages in that list will be ignored.

If you enable this policy, spellcheck will be disabled for the languages specified. The user can still enable or disable spellcheck for languages not in the list.

If you do not set this policy, or disable it, there will be no change to the user's spellcheck preferences.

If the SpellcheckEnabled policy is set to false, this policy will have no effect.

If a language is included in both this policy and the SpellcheckLanguage policy, the latter is prioritized and the spellcheck language will be enabled.

The currently supported languages are: af, bg, ca, cs, da, de, el, en-AU, en-CA, en-GB, en-US, es, es-419, es-AR, es-ES, es-MX, es-US, et, fa, fo, fr, he, hi, hr, hu, id, it, ko, lt, lv, nb, nl, pl, pt-BR, pt-PT, ro, ru, sh, sk, sl, sq, sr, sv, ta, tg, tr, uk, vi.

Example value:


Supported on: At least Microsoft Windows 7 or Windows Server 2008 family

Force disable spellcheck languages

Registry PathSoftware\Policies\Google\Chrome\SpellcheckLanguageBlocklist
Value Name{number}
Value TypeREG_SZ
Default Value


Administrative Templates (Computers)

Administrative Templates (Users)