Setting the policy to Enabled means Safe Browsing will trust the domains you designate. It won't check them for dangerous resources such as phishing, malware, or unwanted software. Safe Browsing's download protection service won't check downloads hosted on these domains. Its password protection service won't check for password reuse.
Leaving the policy unset means default Safe Browsing protection applies to all resources.
On Microsoft® Windows®, this functionality is only available on instances that are joined to a Microsoft® Active Directory® domain, running on Windows 10 Pro, or enrolled in Chrome Browser Cloud Management. On macOS, this functionality is only available on instances that are managed via MDM, or joined to a domain via MCX.
|Registry Hive||HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE or HKEY_CURRENT_USER|